Manage mobile device management configuration
Reset secret keys or delete configurations you no longer need.
If you've enabled the Early Access feature Single Certificate for Device Registration, Okta Device Access, and Management Attestation, the Endpoint management tab referenced in the following procedures is named Management attestation instead.
Before you begin
Before you edit or delete a configuration, update any app sign-in policies that may be associated with it. Deleting or changing a configuration may prevent users from accessing apps that are managed by an associated app sign-in policy.
If you've enabled the Early Access feature Single Certificate for Device Registration, Okta Device Access, and Management Attestation, remove the app hint from the trusted list in the management attestation settings and save before you delete it.
Reset a secret key
-
In the Admin Console, go to .
- Click the Endpoint management tab.
- Locate the platform configuration for which you want to reset the secret key.
- Click the Actions drop-down menu and choose Reset secret key.
- Click Reset.
Delete a device management configuration
Before you delete a configuration, update any app sign-in policies that are associated with it. Deleting a configuration may prevent users from accessing apps that are managed by an associated app sign-in policy.
-
In the Admin Console, go to .
- Click the Endpoint management tab.
- Locate the platform configuration you want to delete.
- Click the Actions drop-down menu and choose Delete.
- At the message about first updating associated access policies, click Delete.