Remove access to the old Okta End-User Dashboard

This guide provides the instructions needed to prevent your users from accessing the old version of the Okta End-User Dashboard. New orgs will have the new Okta End-User Dashboard enabled by default, so use these instructions only if you are an existing org that is migrating your users to the new experience.

Prerequisites

  • If you enable the new experience only for some users or groups, those without who do not have new experience enabled will be unable to sign in to both dashboards when you disable access.
  • If you want to prevent your users from accessing both dashboards, no prerequisites are required.

Note: If you ever find yourself unintentionally locked out of both the new and old Okta End-User Dashboard, you can access the admin console for your org by navigating to <orgname>-admin.okta.com.

Remove access to the old Okta End-User Dashboard

Note: Unless you do not want end users to access both the old and new Okta End-User Dashboard, please enable the new end-user experience first.

  1. In the Admin Console, go to Settings > Customization > Other.
  2. In the New End-User Experience section, select the checkbox for Disable access to the old end user dashboard and plugin
  3. Click Disable Access in the prompt that appears.

 

Related topics

New Okta End-User Dashboard (Documentation for end users)

Okta End-User Dashboard (Documentation for end users)

Configure general customization settings