Revoke all user sessions
Admins or end users can end all of a user's Okta sessions when resetting passwords. This option protects the user account from unauthorized access.
You can revoke all sessions for individual users. This option is available when you're resetting the user password in. When you select this option, the user is signed out of Okta sessions on all devices and browsers.
To revoke all user sessions for an individual, see Reset a user password.
If self-service password reset is enabled for your org, Okta-sourced end users can sign themselves out of all other devices when resetting their passwords. See the end users instructions to reset password without signing in.