Suspend and unsuspend users

Suspending people in your organization is useful when you have temporary and contract workers or employees on leaves of absence, or if you want to review the group and appAn abbreviation of application. Essentially, it is a web-based site used to perform any number of specific tasks, and requires authentication from end users by signing in. assignments of a user who has permanently left your organization. Suspended users' app and group memberships are maintained and are reinstated if the user is unsuspended.

To see a list of suspended users, navigate to Directory > People, and then filter the People table by suspended users.

  1. To suspend an end user, click the Suspend button on a user's page. Suspended users receive a message indicating that they are suspended, and they can no longer log into Okta or your organization's apps.
  2. To unsuspend a user, click the Activate button on the user's page. Unsuspending people changes their account status from Suspended to Active. All app and group memberships are restored.

 

Top