Manage Early Access and Beta features

Super admins can enable some Early AccessEarly Access (EA) features are opt-in features that you can try out in your org by asking Okta Support to enable them. Additionally, the Features page in the Okta Admin Console (Settings > Features) allows Super Admins to enable and disable some EA features themselves. and Beta features for your orgThe Okta container that represents a real-world organization. without needing to ask Okta Support to enable the feature for you (assuming your org is eligible for the feature). For each Early Access or Beta, a banner appears in Okta online help to indicate whether the feature can be enabled by Super admins or Okta Support.

Note: Features that must be enabled by Okta Support typically require additional configuration not possible through this self-service option. These features are listed for your awareness, but are grayed out. You must contact Okta Support to enable these features.

You can disable the features you've enabled by deselecting them in Settings > Features. Early Access features that you disable are re-enabled by Okta automatically when the feature becomes Generally AvailableGenerally Available features are available to all orgs automatically according to each customer's SKU. You don’t need to enable them in the console or contact Okta Support..

You can also track availability of Early Access features on the Product Roadmap available in the Okta Help Center.

Note about Betas

Beta features are typically used to validate features with a small subset of customers with limited documentation and support in non-Production environments.

Open Betas are available for anyone to enroll in. Once you have enrolled in a Beta program, you receive an email that includes a link to the documentation and a Feedback document. Okta encourages you to provide your feedback on the Beta feature so that we may improve our product functionality. If you choose to disable the Beta feature, please provide any feedback prior to disabling the feature. Once you disable the feature the Feedback link is no longer available.

Once the Beta testing period is over, users can no longer enroll in the program and the Beta appears in the Closed Beta section.

A Beta may also be closed because it is restricted to customers with specific use cases. In this case, you are unable to enroll in the Beta from the Feature Manager.



 

Top