Deactivate User

Deactivate a user in Box. Deactivated users are not deleted; they retain their folder ownership but are unable to access them until they are reactivated. You must be a Box Admin to deactivate users.

Field types are text.

Input

  • User ID: unique identifier of the user

Output

  • User Status: status of the user after deactivation (inactive)

See also