Save data with Flow history
There are two benefits from turning on the option to save all data that passes through your flows.
Step by step checks
You'll be able to check on a Flow after it has run and see the values for all of the fields – inputs and outputs – at every step. To do this, click on the Flow History tab at the top left of the page. You'll see a list of past executions (if any) in the right pane of the page, and you can click on any execution to see the data from that execution. This is the best way to confirm that a Flow is running properly or to figure out where an error is occurring. The data is available for 30 days.
If a Flow halts before completing due to a temporary failure to connect to a cloud service (even after automatic retries), you'll be able to go back later when the service is available and resume the Flow without losing the original data that kicked off the Flow. To do this, click the Replay button that appears in the Flow History pane alongside the error. You can also replay individual cards one at a time in Flow history by clicking the play button on the bottom of the card while viewing a past execution. By default the card will run using the same values it ran, but you can change individual values if you want to correct a one-time problem, for instance.
For information on how to clear the data that has been saved, see Use the Clear All Data feature in Flow history.