Suspend and unsuspend users

Suspending people in your organization is useful if you have temporary and contract workers, or when your employees are on leaves of absence. You may also want to suspend a user who has permanently left your organization so that you can review their group and app assignments. Suspended users' app and group memberships are maintained and are reinstated when the user is unsuspended.

  1. In the Admin Console, go to Directory > People.
  2. Select one of these options:
    • To suspend a user, click a user name in the Person & Username column, select More Actions, and select Suspend.
    • To unsuspend a user, select Suspended in the left menu, click a user name in the Person & Username column, and click Activate.