Delete app integrations

Deleting an app integration is permanent. After you delete an app integration, you can't reactivate it or retrieve its memberships.

If you might want to restore the app integration at a later point in time, leave the app integration as deactivated so you can reactivate it.

You can permanently delete an app integration using the following method:

  1. In the Admin Console, go to Applications > Applications.
  2. If the app you want to delete permanently is currently on the ACTIVE tab, you need to deactivate it first. See Deactivate app integrations.
  3. Click the INACTIVE tab.
  4. From the dropdown menu adjacent to your app integration, choose Delete.

You can also delete an app integration by calling the delete endpoint of the Okta Apps API. See Delete application.