Revert a flow to a previous version

Revert to a previous version of a flow to recover logic, undo recent changes, or return to a known working state.

Before you begin

  • Ensure that you have appropriate permissions to edit flows.
  • The flow must have at least one previous saved version.

Start this task

  1. In the Workflows Console, open the flow that you want to modify.
  2. Click the Version History tab.
  3. On the Version history panel, find the version of the flow that you want to restore. Versions include a time stamp of when it was saved.
  4. Click its actions menu and select Revert.
  5. In the confirmation dialog, click Revert again to confirm.

When you revert to a previous version, Okta Workflows restores it as the active version while preserving your full version history.