Delete a network zone

When an IP zone or dynamic zone is deleted, all rules that use the deleted zone are affected.

Before you Begin

  • If the network zone to delete is the only zone in any rule, you can't delete the zone and receive an error message. Edit the rule to use a different zone then perform the deletion again.
  • If the network zone to delete isn't the only zone in any rule you can delete the zone. The zone is removed from all the rules where it is specified.

Delete a network zone

  1. In the Admin Console, go to Security > Networks.

  2. In the list of existing zones, click Delete next to the zone that you want to delete.
  3. In the Delete Zone dialog, click OK.

Whenever you edit a network zone, you need to wait approximately 60 seconds for the change to propagate across all servers and take effect.