Edit a network zone

Admins can edit the configuration of an existing network zone. If you have already defined Public Gateway IP Addresses, the information is migrated to a network zone named LegacyIpZone. You can't delete this zone, but you can edit it.

For existing rules, LegacyIpZone retains the previous settings. This network zone is active and is used in new assignments.

Edit a network zone:

  1. In the Admin Console, go to Security > Networks.

  2. Select one of the existing network zones, and click Edit.
  3. Configure any of the fields.
  4. Click Save.

Whenever you edit a network zone, you need to wait approximately 60 seconds for the change to propagate across all servers and take effect.

Related topics

Network zones

About dynamic zones

About IP zones