Deactivate app integrations

You can deactivate an app integration using either of the following methods.

Method 1:

  1. In the Admin Console, go to ApplicationsApplications.
  2. Under the Status column, click the Active tab, and find the app integration you want to deactivate.
  3. From the Action drop-down menu adjacent to your app integration, choose Deactivate.

Method 2:

  1. In the Admin Console, go to ApplicationsApplications.
  2. Find the app integration you want to deactivate and click on its name to open the settings page.
  3. Click the Active drop-down menu and choose Deactivate.
Tip

You can also deactivate an app integration by calling the deactivate endpoint of the Okta Apps API. See Deactivate application.

A deactivated app integration appears on the INACTIVE tab of the Applications page in the Admin console until you permanently delete it. See Delete app integrations.

After the app integration is deactivated, any users currently signed in to Okta receive an error message if they click the app integration tile on their dashboard. Okta removes the app integration from the End-User Dashboard at the next sign-in or if the end user refreshes the browser page.

To reactivate an application, from the Action drop-down menu adjacent to your app integration, choose Activate.

If the app integration is activated again at a future point, then the app appears on the End-User Dashboard after refreshing the dashboard.

Related topics

Delete app integrations