Remove a group from Active Directory provisioning

When you remove an Active Directory (AD) group, Okta identifies the next priority AD group. If the group has a different Organizational Unit (OU) assigned to it than the group you removed, Okta updates the users to the new OU.

  1. In the Admin Console, go to Directory > Groups.
  2. Click a group name.
  3. Click Manage Directories.
  4. In the Members list, click an AD directory.
  5. Click Next and then Confirm Changes.