Delete a Network Zone
When an IP or Dynamic Zone is deleted, all rules that use the deleted zone are affected.
Before you Begin
- If the zone to delete is the only zone in any rule, you cannot delete the zone and receive an error message. Edit the rule to use a different zone then perform the deletion again.
- If the zone to delete is not the only zone in any rule you can delete the zone. The zone is removed from all the rules where it is specified.
To delete a Network Zone:
- From the Admin Console, navigate to Security > Networks.
- In the list of existing zones, click Delete next to the zone that you want deleted.
- In the Delete Zone dialog box, click OK.
The Network Zone is deleted.