Authorization

When you add an Asana card to a Flow for the first time, you'll be prompted to configure the connection. You'll be able to connect your Asana account, save your account information, and reuse the connection in new Flows that include Aaana. The Asana connector uses OAuth protocol.

Note: You can create multiple connections and manage them from your Settings page.

Create a new connection from an Event or Action card

  1. Click New Connection.

  2. Enter a Connection Nickname. This is useful if you plan to create multiple Asana connections to share with your team.

  3. Click Create.

  4. In the Sign In dialog, enter an email address and password, then click Sign In, to log in to your Asana account.

Optionally, you can log in with a Google account, or use your corporate single sign-on credentials.

  1. Click Allow to authorize access to your Asana account.

Configure Asana connector in Workflows

Prerequisites

  • Okta Workflows admin credentials

  • Asana admin credentials

Procedure

  1. In the Okta Workflows Console, go to Settings > Connections.

  2. Click New Connection. Available connectors pop up in a window.

  3. Select Asana.

  4. Enter the Connection Nickname.

  5. Click Create. The Asana OAuth Login window opens.

  6. Sign in to Asana using admin credentials. You are prompted to authorize the Asana connector.

  7. Click Authorize.

The Asana connector is now cofigured and this connection is ready to be used with available action cards for the connector.

Deauthorize or Uninstall Asana connector in Workflows

You can delete individual Asana connections to deauthorize the Asana application connector or uninstall the entire Asana application connector.

Prerequisites

  • Okta Workflows admin credentials

  • Asana admin credentials

Delete a Asana connection in Workflows

Procedure

  1. In the Okta Workflows Console, go to Settings > Connections.

  2. Click Delete next to the connection you want to delete. Delete Connection window pops up.

  3. On the window, click Confirm.

The connection is now deleted.