Delete User

Delete a user in Box. You must be a Box Admin to delete a user. Deleted users lose all of their folders and permissions; consider transferring ownership of folders to another user before deletion.

Field types are text.

Options

  • File Transfer Destination (drop-down):

    • Transfer user’s files to another user

    • Delete user’s files (cannot be undone)

Input

  • User ID: unique identifier of the user to delete

  • Transfer To User ID (dependent on option selection): unique identifier of the user to receive transferred files

Output

  • Deletion Status Code: status code of the deletion request (204 means the request was successful)

See also