Delete a user profile from your Dropbox instance.
Unless otherwise indicated, field type is text.
Required fields are indicated by a red asterisk on the Action Card.
- User ID: unique identifier of the user profile that you will delete
Wipe Data?(True/False): option to permanently delete all information related to the user profile
Transfer to User ID: unique identifier to which the user profile and related information can be transferred
Send Alerts to User ID: unique identifier of a team member to which an alert should be sent about the deleted user profile
Keep Account?(True/False): option to preserve the account that is linked to the deleted user profile
The Keep Account? option is applicable only to a user who accepted an invitation and activated their account manually via email link. If a user doesn't activate their account by accepting an email invitation, then the Keep Account? option has no effect.
- Retain Team Shares?(True/False): option to preserve all files that are shared between the deleted user profile and other team members
- Status Code: success or failure of your HTTP request. Here is a list of all status codes.