Authorization

When you add a GitHub card to a Flow for the first time, you'll be prompted to configure the connection. This will enable you to connect your GitHub account, save your account information, and reuse the connection in new Flows that include GitHub. The GitHub connector uses OAuth protocol.

Note: You can create multiple connections and manage them from your Settings page.

Create a new connection from an Event or Action card

  1. Click New Connection.

  2. Enter a Connection Nickname. This is useful if you plan to create multiple GitHub connections to share with your team.

  3. Click Create.

  4. In the Sign In dialog, enter an email address and password, then click Sign In, to log in to your GitHub account.

Optionally, you can use your corporate single sign-on credentials.

  1. Click Allow to authorize access to your GitHub account.

Configure GitHub connector in Workflows

Prerequisites

  • Okta Workflows admin credentials

  • GitHub credentials

Procedure

  1. In the Okta Workflows Console, go to Settings > Connections.

  2. Click New Connection. Available connectors pop up in a window.

  3. Select GitHub.

  4. Enter the Connection Nickname and click Create. The GitHub OAuth Login window opens.

  5. Sign in to GitHub using admin credentials. You are prompted to authorize the GitHub connector.

  6. Click Authorize.

The GitHub connector is now cofigured and this connection is ready to be used with available action cards for the connector.

Deauthorize or Uninstall GitHub connector in Workflows

You can delete individual GitHub connections to deauthorize the GitHub application connector or uninstall the entire GitHub application connector.

Prerequisites

  • Okta Workflows admin credentials

  • GitHub credentials

Delete a GitHub connection in Workflows

Procedure

  1. In the Okta Workflows Console, go to Settings > Connections.

  2. Click Delete next to the connection you want to delete. Delete Connection window pops up.

  3. On the window, click Confirm.

The connection is now deleted.