Delete User

Delete an Office 365 user. You can restore deleted users and their data, except for calendar items and aliases, for up to 30 days after you delete them. Data on their connected devices will be removed.

Unless otherwise indicated, field types are text.

Input

  • User

    • Id or Username: The user ID or username of the Office 365 user. This is the user's User Principal Name (UPN). A UPN is formed by taking the username and domain and combining them with the @ separator, for example, john.doe@somedomain.com. This could be the user's email address, but this is not true in all cases.

Output

  • Output
    • Status Code (number): The status code returned by the API. A value of 204 indicates that the user was deleted successfully.

See also