Backup reference

Available since Access Gateway version 2020.05.4

Access Gateway backup supports the following operations:

  • Rename: Rename the external label associated with a backup.
  • Delete: Delete the selected backup.
  • Delete and rename: Available since Access Gateway version 2020.06.3

  • Download: Encrypt and download locally (off-appliance) the selected backup.
  • Restore: Use a local or off appliance file to restore Access Gateway. See Perform restores

Rename

  1. Navigate to your Access Gateway Instance.
  2. Select the Logs and Backups tab.
  3. Select the Backups pane .
  4. Select a backup from the list of available backups and click its associated Actions > Edit name.
  5. In the Edit Name dialog enter a new name.
  6. Click Save to save the change or Cancel to abort.

The contents, and time stamp associated with the restore are not impacted by name changes. Only the label associated with the backup is changed.

Download

  1. Navigate to your Access Gateway Instance.
  2. Select the Logs and Backups tab.
  3. Select a backup from the list of available backups and click its associated ActionsDownload.
  4. In the Encrypt download dialog, enter a password to be used to encrypt the backup.
    Create passwordEnter a password to be used to encrypt the backup.
    Confirm passwordEnter the password again.

    Click the eye () or slash-eye () icons to display or hide passwords, respectively.

  5. Click Continue to download the backup or Cancel to abort.
  6. Using the file system specific save dialog, save the backup to a local disk.

The password used to encrypt a backup is not stored and cannot be retrieved.

Delete

  1. Navigate to your Access GatewayInstance.
  2. Select the Logs and Backups tab.
  3. Select the Backups pane
  4. Select a backup from the list of available backups and click its associated Actions > Delete.
  5. Review the Delete backup warning dialog and click Delete backup to delete the backup or Cancel to abort.

A deleted backup cannot be retrieved. Ensure that a backup is no longer required before deleting.