Delete User

Delete a user in OneTrust.

Input

Field Definition Type Required
User ID Unique identifier of the user. String TRUE
Note

This action card doesn't deletes users. It only deeactivates them. If you use this card for a reactivated user, a 400 error will be returned indicating that the user was already deleted.

Output

Field Definition Type
Status Code Result of the operation. The HTTP status code is returned by the connector and indicates whether the action taken by the card succeeded or failed. For example:
  • A 201 Created status code indicates success where a new resource was created.
  • A 403 Forbidden error indicates that the HTTP request was not processed because the necessary permissions were missing.

For a full list of possible status codes, see HTTP status codes.

String

Related topics

OneTrust connector

About the elements of Okta Workflows

OneTrust API documentation