Deactivate User

Deactivate a Salesforce user.

Input

Field Definition Type Required
User
User ID

Unique identifier of the user.

Deactivating a Salesforce user prevents the user from logging into Salesforce and allows your organization to apply their license to another user. In cases when deactivating a user isn’t immediate, admins can freeze a user which prevents them from logging into Salesforce but still uses a Salesforce license.

String TRUE

Output

Field Definition Type
Status Code

Result of the operation. The connector returns an HTTP status code that indicates whether the action taken by the card succeeded or failed. For example:

  • A 201 Created status code indicates success where a new resource was created.
  • A 403 Forbidden error indicates that the HTTP request wasn't processed because the necessary permissions were missing.

For a full list of possible status codes, see HTTP status codes.

Number

Related topics

Salesforce connector

Workflow elements

Salesforce developer documentation