Deletes a user profile from your Dropbox for Business instance.
|ID||Unique identifier of the user profile to delete.||String||TRUE|
|Wipe Data?||Option to permanently delete all information related to the user profile.||Boolean||FALSE|
|Transfer to User ID||Unique identifier to which the user profile and related information can be transferred.||String||FALSE|
|Send Alerts to User ID||Unique identifier of a team member to which an alert should be sent about the deleted user profile.||String||FALSE|
Option to preserve the account that is linked to the deleted user profile.
The Keep Account? option is applicable only to a user who accepted an invitation and activated their account manually via email link. If a user doesn't activate their account by accepting an email invitation, then the Keep Account? option has no effect.
|Retain Team Shares?||Option to preserve all files that are shared between the deleted user profile and other team members.||Boolean||FALSE|
|Status Code||Result of the operation. The connector returns an HTTP status code that indicates whether the action taken by the card succeeded or failed. For example:
For a full list of possible status codes, see HTTP status codes.