Check Flow History

This is an Early Access feature for existing Workflows users. To enable it, use the Early Access Feature Manager as described in Manage Early Access and Beta features.

Flow History is one of the most important features of the Workflows platform, and is crucial to the flow building process. It’s used primarily for debugging while flow building, but also allows users to audit and compare past executions subject to the data’s TTL (7 days for developer orgs and 30 days for Preview and Production orgs).

To use this feature, open a flow that has run and click on the Flow History tab at the top left of the page. Click on an item in the list displayed in the right pane to see the data that passed through the flow for that particular execution.

Flow History is an opt in feature, and can be enabled in two ways:

  • Check the Save all data checkbox in the Save dialog. This can be accessed when first saving the flow or by reopening the dialog by clicking on the flow name.

  • Click on the Enable Save Data link at the top of the right pane of the Flow History page.

To stop saving Flow History for a flow, open the Save dialog by clicking on the flow name and unchecking the Save all data checkbox.